My 13 year-old girl and 17 year-old boy reorganize their own wardrobes

After I revamped and reorganized my wardrobe, my 13 year-old did the same for her own, we had switched out my chest of drawers into hers… here’s the result…

Top left are school uniform and thingies, bottom left are ECA sporting gear, rest of daily wear are sorted into drawers, jackets are hung to the right above, with a whole row of empty shelves to hold "stuff to come".

Top left are school uniform and thingies, bottom left are ECA sporting gear, rest of daily wear are sorted into drawers, jackets are hung to the right above, with a whole row of empty shelves to hold “stuff to come”.

Looking good, all's neat and tidy here too...

Looking good, all’s neat and tidy here too…

DD puts me to shame… With her spartanness.  How about inside the drawers, maybe they’re all higledy-pigledy?

I’m pretty satisfied, since I don’t remember having been this neat as a teenager myself!

Let’s see how DS fares by comparison…

DS' wardrobe has lots of cubbyholes, wit all items sorted from small items to large, short to long pants. No need for seasonal changing around for clothes at all

DS’ wardrobe has lots of cubbyholes, wit all items sorted from small items to large, short to long pants. No need for seasonal changing around for clothes at all

DS’ things aren’t as neatly folded or put away, but there’s an order to things, so I won’t be harping on anything.

What do you think? Do they deserve a “good job” for their efforts?

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Growth

Leave a Reply

